Lee Auto Malls is once again partnering with the Maine County & State Teacher of the Year Asscociation to honor Maine's amazing educators. This spring, Lee will honor each of the sixteen Maine Country Teachers of the Year with a staff luncheon catered by a local restaurant. Plus, each Teacher of the Year will receive funding for a special classroom project. 


The 2021-22 school year was incredibly challenging, and we invite everyone to join us in saying 'thank you' to the dedicated educators who guided our kids through it. Thank you for your amazing efforts to educate and improve the lives of our children. 

Here is a list of this year’s Maine County Teachers of the Year:

  • Androscoggin: Jessica Harvey, Elm Street School
  • Aroostook: Andrew Kirby, Caribou High School (Presque Isle HS When Nominated)
  • Cumberland: Dr. Paige Fournier, Freeport Middle School
  • Franklin: Michelle Laliberte, Rangeley Lakes Regional School
  • Hancock: Sarah Doremus, Sedgwick Elementary School
  • Kennebec: RayeAnne DeSoto, Gardiner Area High School
  • Knox: Patti Forster, Camden Hills Regional High School 
  • Lincoln: Bill Hinkley, Medomak Valley High School
  • Oxford: Melissa Guerrette, Oxford Elementary School
  • Penobscot: Kelsey Stoyanova, Reed Brooks Middle School
  • Piscataquis: Lisa Martell, Piscataquis Community High School
  • Sagadahoc: Lianna Fenimore, Mt. Ararat High School
  • Somerset: Kevin Malady, Lawrence High School
  • Waldo: Hillary Hoyt, Leroy H. Smith School
  • Washington: Diana Mahar, Sipayik Elementary School
  • York: Christine Goulet, Biddeford Primary School
Categories: News, Community Events

Subscribe to Our Blog